Best New Resources for Web Marketers and the SEO Community

15 May

Every now and then I happen upon a gem that exercises my inner nerd.

After rummaging through recent articles on marketing tools and resources for 2012, I decided it was time to share…

So here it is, a list of 6 of the BEST new tools:

1. Speaker Deck: Not only is this a great website for posting your own presentations to share, it’s also a great place to soak up new material for research…you can search for just about anything in the search box, my preference “SEO”. I was particularly fond of Distilled’s presentation on “The Modern SEO’s Toolkit”

2. Trello: This tool is great for those that have a hard time managing their projects. Oh and you can add members to your private list so they can see what they are responsible for. Pretty nifty…

3. Get Stat: a FREE tool for the SEO community that tracks thousands of keywords for 90 TOP-performing websites, including Tumblr, Facebook, Superpages, Forbes, and CNN among others. BAZINGA!!

4. Blekko: This is an interesting tool…or rather I should say search engine. Blekko totes itself as being the spam free search engine. Sweet! Also, they have some pretty cool webmaster tools that you should check out also. They include an SEO tab for each result on the SERP. Holla!

5. GT Metrix: Tired of using Pingdom for your site speed analysis?? Me neither, but here is another tool that measures site speed using an A-F rating as well as gives you the yslow score. They also include a recommendations and Top 1000 section

6. Chandoo.org:  So I saved one of my favorites for last. This is one of those resources that I actually felt was necessary to add to my RSS feed. If you are a data nerd like myself you will love the Excel tips and tricks Chandoo provides on his blog. You can also sign up for one of his excel classes for a very decent price (I might add).

His article called 100 Excel Tips and Resources makes me want to sing Hallelujah!!

 

P.s. If you know of more tools I should add, please let me know!!

 

 

One Response to “Best New Resources for Web Marketers and the SEO Community”

  1. buy twitter follower May 11, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    Howdy would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m
    planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had
    to ask! buy twitter follower will probably appreciably improve your adquation along with trustworthiness.

    buy twitter followers cheap with twitter to develop your personal fans quickly.

Please leave a comment :)

